(Note: this is a re-release of his 2005 CD of the same name.)

With nine albums already created, Troy Syversen has a strong reputation for creating relaxation, rejuvenation, and well-being with his music.  Peaceful Journey does not disappoint.

On his recordings, Syversen composes all of the music, plays piano and synthesizers, arranges and produces. He occasionally brings in select musicians to perform with him. He has worked with several different female vocalists on various albums. For Peaceful Journey his singer and co-producer is Elin Lokken (Tron dedicated the recording to her). Also on Peaceful Journey are some of Norway’s most talented musicians. Three of the musical guests have also played with the well-known new age group Secret Garden -- bassist Per-Elias Drablos, acoustic guitarist Rolf Kristensen and English horn player Henrik Eurenius. Also appearing on this CD are acoustic guitarists Glenn Kristiansen and Jorn Takla, flutist Randi Krogvold Lundquist, cellist Silje Katrine Gotaas, and electric and acoustic violinists Sunniva Bergsaune, Ase Haga and Lise Sorensen.

The sound encompasses some of the best of traditional, classic, new age music.

Very enjoyable!

~review by Lisa Mc Sherry

Artist: Tron Syversen
GJ Tunes, 2011